PREPARATION!

I leave in 19 days. NINETEEN DAYS! I have spent months and months working, reading, thinking, planning for this trip. And its in 19days. I should really get my self sorted.

The bike is currently parked just outside my window. It is missing a headlight cover, and any sort of rack to carry all my luggage. It also has a slight gearbox issue which I thought might have been resolved yesterday when I took it apart and found a bolt just lying around in the engine. Said bolt was then accidentally snapped putting it back in its rightful place, fortunately Sam managed to make a new one, and I have two on order that I can collect early next week.
I also currently have no bivvy bag, no tarp, no maps of France, Italy or Greece. No ferries booked for Sardinia/Corsica or the Greek Islands. I am hoping the ferries can be done at the port on the day, we’ll see…
I’m waiting for the website to get online, it will be at http://www.zazer.co.uk and if anything is just a way of me organising the planning that has been circling in my head for the last few months.
I should probably keep doing useful things, I’ll write more soon
Alex
Leave a Reply

