Rebecca Stephens gives a talk at my school

So yesterday we had Rebecca Stephens (http://www.rebeccastephens.com/index.htm) come into school and give a talk.

She was the first British woman to climb Everest and gave us an account of her adventure, how it all started, her training, her arriving there and her climb. I thoroughly enjoyed it and was really in awe of her. She is a person who in my mind has achieved something really huge, to climb mount Everest, the highest mountain in the world. Its something that some day I hope to try and her talk has really motivated me.
The basic message was, I think, that if you really want something, get out and do it, nothing is stopping you it just requires hard work and determination on your behalf. Any thing is achievable you just have to apply yourself to it. And with that I guess I should really start working! I just need to get my exams out of the way and I can then really concentrate on my expedition. I did talk to Rebecca about my trip after her talk and she was very supportive of it 🙂
Anyway Thanks to Rebecca for her talk and motivation.
Time to get to work…….
Leave a Reply

